the corrosion

I corrode in that space

Where

my thoughts

Are dust that strangle my mind

my insides burning and my outsides dry.

My feelings

are that splash of guilt

that slap me ‘gain and ‘gain

I abandon that reality of daydreams,

And romance nightmares.

I clutch at the ankles of perfection

To have to;

Face its merciless claws.

My soul, naked in pain howls for the sedative

Until the Survival dies.

I bang at that lock-ed door which haunts my breaths

I clutch at that jammed lock which has rusted my memory.

The stench of that darkness

reeks my heart,

And as Usual;

it ends with me

lending my broken pieces to oblivion

only to never have it back.

 

4 thoughts on “the corrosion

Leave a Reply

